parenting

Noah’s Ark

After embroidering, knitting, and crocheting countless presents for my friends’ and sisters’ babies over recent years, I can’t tell you what a joy it is to have cross-stitched this picture for our children:

20121207-180627.jpg

It’s actually an embroidery that I’ve done once before (for my sister Victoria’s younger daughter, Sophia). I saw the kit for sale again a few years ago and bought it, but vowed that I’d only make it for my own baby – it’s pretty big and it took several months to complete, and I just couldn’t face tackling it again and then giving it away!

Here’s another shot, showing a closer view of the main part of the picture:

20121207-180959.jpg

I love everybody’s smiley faces and rosy cheeks!

This won’t be the only embroidery in our animal-themed nursery: I’m also working on a very bright counting picture that features four turtles, five zebras, etc. I’m hoping to finish in the next couple of weeks – it’s lucky that I’ve got a lot of time on my hands at the moment, eh!

6 thoughts on “Noah’s Ark

    1. Thanks! You could totally do this, you know: all it requires is the ability to count (and even that is sometimes optional – I often have to do a bit of stitch unpicking when my ability to count abandons me…)

Leave a Reply

