Twin life

Hello again…

I can’t believe that it’s been so long since I regularly updated this blog! It’s enabled me to pretty much gloss over the toddler years – on reflection, you’ve only really missed a lot of complaining, so it’s probably for the best.

We’ve now got two crazy three year olds! Proper threenagers (chronologically they’re three, emotionally they’re often like 13 year olds). Living with a couple of three year olds is a lot like dealing with really drunk people when you’re sober – one minute it’s all laughing and good times, and in the blink of an eye everybody is crying and the world has almost ended. But the kids are fantastic. So funny, so sweet, and such great friends.

thumb_IMG_9692_1024

Anyway, I’m intending to write updates a couple of times a week from now on. This plan is despite my three week countdown to a full time uni course load, but I’m as determined to do this as Hattie is determined to never eat a vegetable (we’re talking iron will, in other words). There are so many things to write about! And I have many long bus rides to and from uni ahead of me this year.

 

Leave a Reply

